clubexandalynewlapeconmembspanat.co

commit error. suggest discuss. Write PM, will..

Menu

Category: Jazz

Move On - Jet (2) - Get Born (CDr, Album)

01.11.2019 Tasar 9 Comments

Album Reviews Song Reviews. Song Lyrics. Review: RIFF-it. RIFF-it good. Add Comment. Cold Hard Bitch 5. Cold Hard Bitch live 6. Come Around Again 7. Get Me Outta Here 8. Get What You Need 9. Hey Kids Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July The song featured a near-identical guitar riff, as well as a drum pattern markedly similar to that of Pop's well-known song.

Either way, the song is impossible to ignore. Chris Cester addressed the media speculation in a Jared story interview for Uptown Magazine Online, [19] stating: "It's funny because I asked him point blank about that.

He said I was crazy. He said that when he and David Bowie were writing 'Lust for Life', they were ripping off Motown's beat. It's funny that he said that to me because we also thought we were ripping off Motown more than 'Lust for Life'. To be honest with you that kind of annoyed me a lot, because I always thought it was really lazy. And that's what Iggy said as well. Billboard albums chart and was certified Platinum.

Billboard Hot singles chart. The second single, "Rollover DJ", was released in Australia and the UK, and peaked at number 31 and number 34 respectively. It was also released as the third single in the U. In the U. In Australia, it was released as the fourth single in July , and reached number 33 in August , and in the UK, it reached number 34 in September Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic.

Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. State Champs Around the World and Back. Editors In Dream. Meg Myers Sorry. Rudd13 Shine On. On 10 Music Lists.

Add a Comment. DaveyBoy Emeritus November 28th Comments. SpinLightTwo November 28th Comments. AtavanHalen November 28th Comments.

Get Born is the debut studio album by Australian Rock band Jet, released in The album includes Jet's most popular song, "Are You Gonna Be My Girl". Get Born received generally positive reviews from contemporary music critics.. Jet entered the Sunset Sound Studios in Los Angeles with Dave Sardy to produce their debut album Get Born.

9 thought on “Move On - Jet (2) - Get Born (CDr, Album)”

  1. Faesar says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CDr release of Get Born on Discogs. Label: Elektra (2) - • Format: CDr Album, Unofficial Release • Country: Russia • Genre: Rock • Style: Alternative Rock, Hard Rock, Pop Rock4/5(2).
  2. Nejas says:
    Get Born received generally positive reviews from contemporary music clubexandalynewlapeconmembspanat.coinfo Metacritic, which assigns a normalized rating out of to reviews from mainstream critics, the album received an average score of 70, based on 15 reviews. Alternative Press gave it a rave review and found Jet's songs "catchy" and their appeal "diverse". Q magazine said that the album's raw immediacy "belies its.
  3. Fenrim says:
    Sep 14,  · Editors’ Notes With its cranked-up power chords and dance floor drumbeats, Jet’s Get Born consolidates all the hallmarks of jeans-and-jacket rock ‘n’ roll. The big-boned riffs of “Last Chance” and “Get What You Need” hark back to AC/DC, while “Lazy Gun” has a glam rock shuffle befitting T-Rex.
  4. Gojas says:
    Album Description. Jet's Get Born is a seriously rocking album that comes off as a mix between the White Stripes' bluesy insouciance and AC/DC's cockeyed swagger. Toss in some New York Dolls strut, maybe some of Sweet's jailbait philosophizing, definitely some of Oasis' look-at-me attitude, some of the Verve's sense of grandeur, and you've got.
  5. Yoshakar says:
    Feb 23,  · The placement of Jet's sweetest ballad right after it is the only thing that saves the album. And it is an album worth saving. Get Born is a very promising debut by a band that steals from all the right places, rocks non-ironically -- even epically at times -- .
  6. Samugal says:
    Jan 27,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Jet - Get Born at Discogs. Shop Vinyl and CDs and complete your Jet collection.4/5().
  7. Brat says:
    Listen free to Jet – Get Born (Last Chance, Are You Gonna Be My Girl and more). 13 tracks (). Get Born is the debut studio album by Australian rock band Jet. It was released on 14 September and has sold over million copies worldwide. The album includes one of Jet's most popular songs "Are You Gonna Be My Girl" The album was both praised and criticized for being derivative of.
  8. Gocage says:
    Yeah I'm gonna have to move on Before we meet again Yeah it's hard If you had only seen Take control And don't be afraid of me Every once in a while You think about if you're gonna Get yourself together You should be happy just to be alive And just because You just don't feel like, coming home Don't mean that you'll never arrive Yeah, I'm gonna.
  9. Zolocage says:
    Jet - Get Born Full Album Playlist Przemysław Piekarski; 13 videos; , views; Last updated on Jun 17,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Education WordPress Theme By Logical Themes