clubexandalynewlapeconmembspanat.co

commit error. suggest discuss. Write PM, will..

Menu

Category: Classical

Al Di La - Al Hirt With Chorus* And Orchestra* - Honey In The Horn (Vinyl, LP, Album)

02.11.2019 Zululabar 9 Comments

Problems playing this file? See media help. Honey In The Horn. RCA Victor Cotton Candy. Coral Silver Star Sugar Lips. That Honey Horn Sound. Monument Audio Fidelity. He's the King and His Band. RCA Victor.

The Greatest Horn in the World. Did I know those at the time? Most of them, probably. Did I know the artists? Probably not, except in the case of the Beatles, inescapable as they were. And just for the fun of it, I head to the very bottom of the Hot from that date fifty years ago, and I find an artist with whose work I was very familiar: Al Hirt. And to hear Hirt cover a pop single from the previous year — a tune I would have recognized — would have made me think that Al was pandering to the masses though I would not have had those words in It was his last Hot hit, although two later releases bubbled under.

The record still seems slight, fifty years later. In the spring of , when I was ten and in fifth grade, a kindly, older gentleman came to Lincoln Elementary School and asked if anyone wanted to learn to play a band instrument. I was interested, and when I met with that gentleman, he looked at my teeth — which would never need braces — and suggested that I might want to play a brass instrument. He suggested trumpet. Germain Street, and we looked at horns. My folks opted to buy me a cornet.

It had the same fingering and same scale as a trumpet, but with a slightly different construction, which made it shorter but taller than a trumpet. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy Cookie Notice Terms and Conditions WorldCat is the world's largest library catalog, helping you find library materials online. Don't have an account?

Your Web browser is not enabled for JavaScript. Some features of WorldCat will not be available. Create lists, bibliographies and reviews: or. Search WorldCat Find items in libraries near you.

Advanced Search Find a Library. Your list has reached the maximum number of items. Please create a new list with a new name; move some items to a new or existing list; or delete some items. Your request to send this item has been completed. APA 6th ed. Although it's tempting to dismiss a record like this as simple elevator music, the extraordinary level of craftsmanship and sublime, no-frills playing places the album in a category with the finest minimalist art.

Perhaps the best thing about Honey in the Horn , however, is the pure sonic beauty of it all. Hirt 's trumpet is so masterfully recorded that even the lowest-end stereo system can fill a room with his lush sound audiophiles should make sure to search out the original vinyl pressing.

AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July

Label: RCA Victor - LPM • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Mono Hollywood Pressing • Country: US • Genre: Jazz • Al Hirt - Honey In The Horn (, Hollywood Pressing, Vinyl) | /5(37).

9 thought on “Al Di La - Al Hirt With Chorus* And Orchestra* - Honey In The Horn (Vinyl, LP, Album)”

  1. Aranris says:
    May 18,  · Al Hirt is probably the most versatile trumpet soloist in the history of recorded music, and also the most aggressive. This is a combination of two Al Hirt vinyl disc releases from "Honey in the Horn" and "Our Man in New Orleans." These /5(10).
  2. Mikanris says:
    Trumpeter and bandleader Al Hirt is best remembered for his album Honey in the Horn and for the theme song to The Green Hornet. Hirt posted twenty-two albums on the Billboard charts in the s and s, many of which showcase his traditional Louisiana jazz roots/5(9).
  3. Dukree says:
    Back when I was a little horn-playing sprout, listening to my Herb Alpert and Al Hirt records on our RCA stereo, I found myself wanting to dance every time the needle got to the last track on Hirt’s album, Honey In The Horn. With its rapid tempo, its lip-rippling horn riffs, and its background singers chants of “Go along, go along.
  4. Bradal says:
    Al Hirt honey in the horn Al Di Meola Casino Andreas Vollenweider - Caverna Magica Blood Sweat and Tears Bernard Herrmann conducting the national Philharmonic Orchestra Journey to the Center of the Earth the 7th Voyage of Sinbad The .
  5. Faugore says:
    Honey in the Horn, an Album by Al Hirt. Released in on RCA Victor (catalog no. LSP; Vinyl LP). Genres: Jazz, Easy Listening.
  6. Meztilkree says:
    Chorus [With] – Chorus Engineer [Recording] – William Vandevort, Chuck Seitz Liner Notes – Don Richardson, Sr. Orchestra [With] – Orchestra Producer – Chet Atkins Trumpet – Al (He's The King) Hirt Notes: Recorded in RCA Victor's "Nashville Sound" Studio, Nashville, Tennessee. Label: RCA Victor ‎– LSP, RCA Victor ‎– LSP
  7. Gardasho says:
    Alois Maxwell "Al" Hirt (November 7, – April 27, ) was an American trumpeter and bandleader. He is best remembered for his million-selling recordings of " Java " and the accompanying album Honey in the Horn (), and for the theme music to The Green Hornet. His nicknames included "Jumbo" and "The Round Mound of Sound".
  8. Faegul says:
    Alois Maxwell "Al" Hirt (November 7, – April 27, ) was an American trumpeter and bandleader. He is best remembered for his million-selling recordings of "Java" and the accompanying album Honey in the Horn (), and for the theme song to The Green Hornet.
  9. Nikosida says:
    Vinyl LP. Program notes by Anne L. Freels on container. Performer(s): Al Hirt, trumpet; principally with chorus and orchestra. Event notes: Recorded in RCA Victor's Nashville Sound Studio and Studio A, New York City. Description: 1 audio disc (30 min.): analog, 33 1/3 rpm, stereo ; 12 in. Contents.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Education WordPress Theme By Logical Themes