clubexandalynewlapeconmembspanat.co

commit error. suggest discuss. Write PM, will..

Menu

Category: Classical

14 Days - Life Without Buildings - Any Other City (CD, Album)

07.01.2020 Gugis 8 Comments

The vocals don't let up for the whole album, yet it never sounds tired, forced or mundanely repetitive. Many have tried, and failed, to perfectly merge music and poetry like this.

This is one of them. It also helps that the songs are also great. And, 'New Town'! It probably remains one of my all-time favourite songs.

However, my favourite version is the one from their Triple J Live At The Wireless which doesn't seen to be anywhere on the internet. I really should upload it , which descends into a Velvet Underground-y wall of noise by the end of the song. I'd be trying to hunt down a vinyl copy of this album for many years. Like many hard to find treasures, it turned up on eBay from time to time - and always for far more than I was willing to pay for it.

Then, out of nowhere, a limited re-pressing was announced for Record Store Day this year along with Adalita's first album and the first Dresden Dolls album, both for the first time on vinyl and both equally out of the blue.

Hidden categories: Articles with short description Short description is different from Wikidata Articles with hAudio microformats Album articles lacking alt text for covers. Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. Help Community portal Recent changes Upload file. Download as PDF Printable version. Galego Edit links. Tompkins ' scat speak-singing is the band's main attraction, a youthful chirp that never pierces.

Her repet-pet-petitive repetitive style might be at odds with the ears of some listeners, but it's just as unique as the exuberant vocals featured on records by any of the bands mentioned above.

The set is remarkably cohesive, with the differences in each song taking a few listens to sink in. Only six of Any Other City's ten songs will be new to those who purchased the band's trio of issued singles. The overlap is reworked, usually with slight improvements made over the original. Only "The Leanover" suffers, losing some of the raw thrill of the single version.

If there's a gripe to be had with the record, that's it. An ex-excite-exciting, phenom-enom-phenomenal debut. Add to Watchlist. People who viewed this item also viewed. Picture Information. Mouse over to Zoom - Click to enlarge.

Have one to sell? Sell it yourself. Get the item you ordered or get your money back. Learn more - eBay Money Back Guarantee - opens in new window or tab. Seller information recordshed Contact seller. Visit store. See other items More See all. Item information Condition:.

Sign in to check out Check out as a guest. The item you've selected wasn't added to your cart. Add to Watchlist Unwatch. Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May

Any Other City, an Album by Life Without Buildings. Released 19 April on What's Your Rupture? (catalog no. WYR?; Vinyl LP). Genres: Indie Rock.

8 thought on “14 Days - Life Without Buildings - Any Other City (CD, Album)”

  1. Dagis says:
    Album Any Other City. Philip Lyrics. For everything! Darling, darling I Any Other City Life Without Buildings. 14 Days 9. New Town.
  2. JoJokora says:
    rows · The band released two more singles on the label. The band's debut, Any Other City, .
  3. Damuro says:
    Any Other City, an Album by Life Without Buildings. Released 26 February on Tugboat (catalog no. TUG CD ; CD). Genres: Indie Rock. Featured peformers: Sue Tompkins (vocals, songwriter), Robert Johnston (guitar, songwriter), Chris Evans (bass, songwriter), Will Bradley (drums, songwriter), Andy Miller (producer, engineer), Haley Tompkins (aka_text artwork role_id aka_text).
  4. Mezizshura says:
    Jan 24,  · 10 videos Play all Life Without Buildings full album Any Other City samantha 14 Days - Duration: Science for Girls with Alexandra Slous - Topic Recommended for you.
  5. Mauzshura says:
    14 Days Life Without Buildings. Album Any Other City. 14 Days Lyrics. Oh, oh, it's never unfair Oh, oh, it's never unfair Do you know, do you know, it's never unfair.
  6. Gosida says:
    Any Other City, an Album by Life Without Buildings. Released in on DCBaltimore (catalog no. DCB ; CD). Genres: Indie Rock.
  7. Kazitaur says:
    Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Any Other City at clubexandalynewlapeconmembspanat.coinfo Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.
  8. Kezshura says:
    Label: DC / Baltimore - DCB • Format: CD Album • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Pop Rock, Indie Rock Life Without Buildings - Any Other City (, CD) | Discogs Explore/5(11).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Education WordPress Theme By Logical Themes