clubexandalynewlapeconmembspanat.co

commit error. suggest discuss. Write PM, will..

Menu

Category: Classic Rock

Stop! In The Name Of Love - Various - Motown Live Hits (CD)

05.12.2019 Bara 8 Comments

Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Discography Members.

Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. Help Community portal Recent changes Upload file. Download as PDF Printable version. Artwork for US vinyl single. February 8, U. Vinyl record 7" 45 RPM. Hitsville U. Studio A. Brian Holland Lamont Dozier. The tours gave the younger artists a chance to hone their performance and social skills and learn from the more experienced artists.

In order to avoid accusations of payola should DJs play too many records from the original Tamla label, Gordy formed Motown Records as a second label in The two labels featured the same writers, producers and artists. Many more subsidiary labels were established later under the umbrella of the Motown parent company, including Gordy Records, Soul Records and VIP Records; in reality the Motown Record Corporation controlled all of these labels.

Most of the distinctions between Motown labels were largely arbitrary, with the same writers, producers and musicians working on all the major subsidiaries, and artists were often shuffled between labels for internal marketing reasons.

All of these records are usually considered to be "Motown" records, regardless of whether they actually appeared on the Motown Records label itself. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. Redirected from Motown sound. Record label originally from Detroit, Michigan.

For other uses, see Motown disambiguation. For the city nicknamed Motown, see Detroit. This article needs additional citations for verification. Please help improve this article by adding citations to reliable sources. Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. Further information: Universal Motown Records. Main article: The Funk Brothers.

Los Angeles Times. February 3, Retrieved October 30, Retrieved October 15, Motown Records. Archived from the original on January 11, This is Detroit, - 1st ed. Detroit, Mich. August 10, Retrieved December 12, Archived from the original on January 17, Universal Music.

August 15, Retrieved May 15, Motown Museum. August 24, Virgin Books. Random House. Retrieved March 9, — via Google Books.

Home - De Passe Jones Entertainment. Retrieved March 9, Huffington Post. MTV News. Retrieved October 8, May Archived from the original on May 8, Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss.

Search Search. Related Tags oldies soul motown detroit Add tags View all tags. From The Album Play album. Play track. Artist images 42 more.

Stop! In the Name of Love Lyrics: Stop in the name of love / Before you break my heart / Baby baby, I'm aware of where you go / Each time you leave my door / I watch you walk down the street.

8 thought on “Stop! In The Name Of Love - Various - Motown Live Hits (CD)”

  1. Mezizilkree says:
    "Stop! In the Name of Love" is a song recorded by The Supremes for the Motown label. Written and produced by Motown's main production team Holland–Dozier–Holland, "Stop! In the Name of Love" held the number-one position on the Billboard pop singles chart in the United States from March 21, through April 3, , and reached the number-two position on the soul chart. History "Stop.
  2. Tauzragore says:
    "Stop! In the Name of Love" is a song recorded by The Supremes for the Motown label. Written and produced by Motown's main production team Holland–Dozier–Holland, "Stop!In the Name of Love" held the number one position on the Billboard pop singles chart in the United States from March 27, through April 3, , and reached the number-two position on the soul chart.
  3. Voodoobar says:
    These rollicking uptempos flesh out the disc nicely next to the Number One hits "Baby Love" and "Stop! In The Name Of Love", which bookend the album as its opening and closing selections. Every fan of Motown and Diana Ross/Supremes will love this disc! And as a reasonably priced track import, the value can't be beat/5(8).
  4. Majas says:
    "Stop! In the Name of Love" was the fourth #1 hit for the Supremes in a row when it came out in early The choruses tended to be the main hooks of the songs Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, and Eddie Holland wrote for the Supremes, and that might be even more true of "Stop! In the Name of Love" than it is of most of their other hits. "Stop!
  5. Volrajas says:
    Joining them on the road were Stevie Wonder, Martha & the Vandellas, and the Miracles, all backed by members of Motown’s house band. “Stop! In The Name Of Love” proved to be a Top 10 hit in the United Kingdom, where the Supremes also appeared on The Sound of Motown, a one-hour TV special featuring the above-mentioned acts, plus the.
  6. Nezil says:
    The song Stop! In the Name of Love was written by Lamont Dozier, Brian Holland and Eddie Holland and was first recorded and released by The Supremes in It was covered by One for All, Ripple Blast Singers, Surrey Brass, Crazy Otto and other artists.
  7. Akishura says:
    The Classic Songs That Inspired The Broadway Show! Motown The Musical - Stop! In The Name Of Love Lyrics Stop in the name of love Before you break my heart Baby baby, I'm aware of where you go Each time you leave my door I watch you walk down the street Knowing your other love you'll meet But this time before you run to her Leaving me alone and.
  8. Tuzil says:
    MOTOWN 60 Greatest Hits (3 CD Boxset) Motown Classics Gold [2 CD] by Various Artists Audio CD $ In Stock. Ships from and sold by clubexandalynewlapeconmembspanat.coinfo FREE Shipping on orders over $ Stop! in the Name of Love*Supremes Shotgun*Jr. Walker Just a Little Misunderstanding*Contours/5(8).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Education WordPress Theme By Logical Themes