clubexandalynewlapeconmembspanat.co

commit error. suggest discuss. Write PM, will..

Menu

Category: Classic Rock

Something To Believe In - Shawn Colvin - Live 88 (CD, Album)

08.09.2019 Fenrit 8 Comments

Shawn was once again working with Leventhal for the first time since her debut LP. Q magazine said of the LP: " Shawn confirms her position as a major vocalist with emotive phrasing and poignant lyrics Shawn hit the Top 40 with " Sunny Came Home.

Shawn hit the Top 10 with " Sunny Came Home. Shawn hit the Top 40 with " Nothin' On Me. Shawn's next big achievement came on July 24th - the birth of her first child - a baby girl, Caledonia Marie Colvin. In the summer, Shawn performed again at some of the Lilith Fair dates. Shawn toured throughout the summer beginning in June in Iowa and opened several dates for Sting.

Shawn released Whole New You. Retrieved January 31, February 22, October 31, Retrieved January 5, Shawn Colvin at Wikipedia's sister projects. Shawn Colvin. Live '88 Live Discography Geoffrey Colvin brother. Awards for Shawn Colvin.

Grammy Award for Record of the Year. Grammy Award for Song of the Year. Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. Help Community portal Recent changes Upload file. Download as PDF Printable version.

These songs hold up to repeated listening in either their original studio forms or in this bare showcase because they are simply great songs.

They have universal themes no matter how personal, and can be lyrically interpreted in numerous ways. More than this, they can be heard as either slices of a moment in time or as in-the-moment statements of emotion. Colvin fans will be delighted by this collection, and anyone remotely curious would do well to make Live her introduction to the artist's work. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript.

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Lyrics powered by LyricFind. Something to Believe In song meanings. Add your thoughts No Comments. No Comments.

Colvin's formative years were spen… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. All Things Hyped: Last. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Saturday 8 February Sunday 9 February Tuesday 11 February Wednesday 12 February Thursday 13 February Friday 14 February Saturday 15 February Sunday 16 February Monday 17 February Tuesday 18 February Wednesday 19 February Thursday 20 February Friday 21 February Saturday 22 February Sunday 23 February Monday 24 February Tuesday 25 February Wednesday 26 February Thursday 27 February Friday 28 February Saturday 29 February Sunday 1 March Monday 2 March Tuesday 3 March Wednesday 4 March Thursday 5 March Friday 6 March Saturday 7 March Sunday 8 March Monday 9 March Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 11 March Thursday 12 March

In Colvin released her album Live 88 a collection of live recordings from In , Colvin released her album A Few Small Repairs and in the success of her single "Sunny Came Home" catapulted her into the mainstream after spending four weeks at the number one spot on the Adult Contemporary chart.

8 thought on “Something To Believe In - Shawn Colvin - Live 88 (CD, Album)”

  1. Kajilkis says:
    Shawn Colvin is one of my favourite singer-songwriters and I have all her albums. Live '88 is one of my favourites. Unfortunately I was little bit disappointed with this new live album. Maybe I had expected too much. If you want a Shawn Colvin live album, I would buy Live ' I has more spirit somehow and a more interesting selection of songs/5(29).
  2. Faeshicage says:
    Sep 05,  · Live '88 is the definitive Shawn Colvin recording to date. -- Acoustic Guitar, March About the Artist. Shawn Colvin has been the fledgling chanteuse, stretching her creative wings on her Columbia Records debut, Steady On, which won a Grammy for Best Contemporary Folk Recording/5(14).
  3. Kazrarisar says:
    Live Fashion Spotlight ° Video Browse channels Sign in to like videos, comment, and subscribe. Shawn Colvin- Something To Believe In by zoeytrapper1. Shawn Colvin - Tenderness on the.
  4. Gotaxe says:
    I love Shawn Colvin, her sound is fresh, creative and original. Live 88' does not disappoint on any of these counts. However, having listened to Steady on for many years, I thought Live 88' might be the raw version - it is not. This set is polished and /5(14).
  5. Zulkikasa says:
    It Could Happen to You Track 1: "Young At Heart" – Tony Bennett and Shawn Colvin – (CD) – Sony – ; Beat the Retreat: Songs by Richard Thompson – "A Heart Needs A Home" (with Loudon Wainwright III) (, Capitol) Curtis Stigers – Time Was Track 8: "Time Was" (Duet with Curtis Stigers) – (CD) – Arista –
  6. Mokazahn says:
    Diamond In The Rough (live) 2. Shotgun Down The Avalanche (live) 3. I Don't Know Why (live) 4. Cry Like An Angel (live) 5. Ricochet In Time (live) 6. Another Long One (live) 7. Stranded (live) 8. Something To Believe In (live) 9. Don't You Think I Feel It Too (live) Kathy's Song (live) Knowing What I Know Now (live) Shawn Colvin.
  7. Kazilkis says:
    Shawn re-released Live '88 a collection of performances from Boston which originally was distributed as an independent release and helped Shawn land her record contract. "This live tape, or live CD, has no production on it - it's me and an acoustic guitar in .
  8. Nikobei says:
    Songtexte und Videos vom Album Live ’88 von Shawn Colvin und vieles mehr findest du auf clubexandalynewlapeconmembspanat.coinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Education WordPress Theme By Logical Themes