commit error. suggest discuss. Write PM, will..


Category: Classic Rock

Alive & Kickin - Kick Axe - Vices (Cassette)

07.01.2020 Damuro 9 Comments

Heavy Metal Shuffle Vices Stay On Top Maneater On The Road To Rock Cause For Alarm All The Right Moves Welcome To The Club album: Welcome To The Club Make Your Move Never Let Go Hellraisers Too Loud…Too Old Feel The Power Maneater 6.

On The Road To Rock 7. Cause For Alarm 8. All The Right Moves Just Passin' Through Vices is the debut album by Canadian heavy metal band, Kick Axe. The album was reissued in as part of the "Sony Rewind" series. The album was produced by Spencer Proffer , who was notable for producing Quiet Riot 's multi-million selling album Metal Health.

Music videos were produced for the tracks "Heavy Metal Shuffle" and "On the Road to Rock", both of which received moderate airplay on MuchMusic 's weekly heavy metal showcase program the Pepsi Power Hour. Their sound is good-time, sing-along heavy metal. Loud drums, heavy riffs, competent shredding solos and, of course, big choruses. Welcome to the Club Feels Good, Don't Stop Comin' After You Make Your Move Hellraisers Too Loud Too Old Feel the Power Kick Axe's debut was a quirky, mostly heavy, and a highly entertaining heavy metal platter.

With the band's sophomore release, the production values alters the bands sound quite a bit. The whole thing is rather loose, with an almost AOR feel, despite the second side of this album having some fairly hard rockin' numbers like "Hellraisers" and "Too Loud Too Old".

The mix is somewhat drum heavy, echoey and boomy with the guitars stepping back in the mix. Overall, it's just not quite as metallic as the debut and the song craft just isn't quite as good as the debut. This song could have been on the band's debut. The album opener is a catchy AOR number with a slight Southern tinge.

View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Album Cassette release of Vices on Discogs.2/5(2).

9 thought on “Alive & Kickin - Kick Axe - Vices (Cassette)”

  1. Meztiran says:
    Apr 01,  · DISCOGRAPHY: – Vices – Welcome To The Club – Rock The World – IV. HISTORY: Kick Axe had minor success and were able to tour with some of the biggest names in the mid-eighties before disbanding. The band was able to get signed to the label that made Quiet Riot headliners, but were never able to match the same level of stardom.. Kick Axe .
  2. Tegis says:
    I have the song 'Alive & Kickin' which is off this album, but I also have Kick Axe doing a cover of '30 Days In The Hole'(Humble Pie). What album would that be off of? It isn't on any of the three albums listed here on H.H. (side note): I think that Mr. .
  3. Kigazilkree says:
    album: "Vices" () 1. Heavy Metal Shuffle 2. Vices 3. Stay On Top 4. Dreamin' About You 5. Maneater 6. On The Road To Rock 7. Cause For Alarm 8. Alive & Kickin' 9. All The Right Moves Just Passin' Through 30 Days In The Hole.
  4. Braramar says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Dolby Cassette release of Vices on Discogs/5(4).
  5. Akirn says:
    Alive & Kickin' (Kick Axe) (The Pasha Music Company) [2.] [] On The Road To Rock (Kick Axe) (The Pasha Music Company) [3.] [] Vices during the Vices tour and released in 2LP vinyl format for a radio broadcast on the week of September 17, This recording was distributed to a selected group of radio stations for a one time.
  6. Tuk says:
    12 Alive & Kickin’ 13 On The Road To Rock 14 Vices 15 Maneater: MP3 Kbps. KICK AXE. KICK AXE – VICES. /05/03 suga Leave a comment. 01 Heavy Metal Shuffle 02 Vices 03 Stay On Top 04 Dreamin’ About You 05 Maneater 06 .
  7. Dugore says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Vices on Discogs.4/5(2).
  8. Nerg says:
    Alive & Kickin' [Clean] Alive & Kickin' [Clean] Listen Now $ 9. It's too bad this band didn't have more acclaim. Kick Axe was definetely one of the better metal bands to come out of the early '80s. Read more. Had the cassette for /5(54).
  9. Fenrikasa says:
    Alive And Kickin' Lyrics: Cut it / You've / Got your arm around / All the rules are gone / We're gonna get away with anything / This time / And whole responsibility / Lose all your sensibility.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Education WordPress Theme By Logical Themes