clubexandalynewlapeconmembspanat.co

commit error. suggest discuss. Write PM, will..

Menu

Category: Rock

Getcho Soul Togetha (Pt. 2)

28.01.2020 Sar 7 Comments

Return Policy. Order Items by Catalog. View Catalogs Online. Safe Shopping Guarantee. Buy a Gift Certificate. Customer Reviews. Contact Info. Privacy Policy. Send Feedback. Forgot Password? Sign Out. Email Subscriptions. Redeem Gift Certificate. Their record collections may have been hellish to organise, but by bringing these variegated pasts into an avant-gardist present Gonzalez and Vega have managed to negotiate the precarious sand dune of the dance music industry with such ease and originality that they must now be considered alongside the elite of contemporary dance music remixers.

The tribute features three cuts; "Expensive Shit" on the A-side, "Zoe", and an accapella version of "Expensive Shit" bringing it on the B-side.

He rips the percussion down on "Expensive Shit". Quintero holds his own and carries heavy weight and keeps the fast paced rhythm steady. Wunmi, an accomplished vocalist in her own right, sings lead. She keeps this Fela cover air-tight, as if she penned the original vocals herself. Her sound and delivery is crisp as well as sharp. Family Rap How Do You Really Feel? Four years is a long time to wait for a second album, but judging by the size and enthusiasm of crowds at Breakestra shows or at their weekly hosted Rootdown party in LA their fan base continues to grow.

Setting it up from scratch with Tackett paying as close attention to musical detail as he does any of his recordings meant the public would have to wait a little longer to hear Hit the Floor, but eventually this space allowed for late night writing and recording sessions.

A rotating cast of players make up the Breakestra line-up, but collaborating with Tackett who sings and plays bass, guitar, drums and keys and right hand man Mixmaster Wolf singing and soulful shouting!

Tackett grew up on a steady diet of music by father his Freddie Tackett of Little Feat. These home-schooled sounds were mixed with a diet of Steely Dan and music from New Orleans. In fact I met Leo Nocentelli hanging out at one of their local gigs when I was a young teenager though I had no idea who he was until many years later.

Skippy Topaz go to album. Eric Johnson go to album. Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May In , Miles Tackett gathered together a group of friends for an extended jam session.

The object: take vintage soul, funk, and jazz breaks and replay them as a live "mix," sort of funk with a hip-hop ethos.

That session was recorded and became the cassette-only collector's item Live Mix, Pt. The group, under Tackett 's direction, would eventually evolve into Breakestra , and it sold the cassette in the Los Angeles nightclubs where it held a showcase fittingly called "The Breaks.

A complicated back-story that still doesn't answer the important question: Is it worth going to the trouble of tracking down? Indeed, it is. And it sounds just like you might expect from the above explanation: a Tower of Power for the rap generation. Breakestra 's versions pass the blindfold test and then some.

Sep 01,  · Live instrumental beat group 'Breakestra' who specialise in performing Live vintage soul, funk, and jazz breaks, hand in the uptempo funky grooves of "Getcho Soul Togetha, Pt 2", which is like a sublime compact selection of Deep Funk/soul & Revival packed into its 4 Min's playing time. (Seek out their albums if you don't have them already)/5(4).

7 thought on “Getcho Soul Togetha (Pt. 2)”

  1. Yozshumuro says:
    Feb 11,  · 17 Baby Don't Cry () 18 Inner City Blues () 19 Cramp Your Style () 20 Champ () 21 Hot Pants, I'm Comin' () 22 Sad Chicken () 23 Remember Who You Are () 24 Humpty Dump () 25 Burning Spear () 26 Showbiz Interlude () 27 Soul Power '74 () 28 Getcho Soul Togetha (Pt. 1) () 29 Getcho Soul Togetha (Pt. 2.
  2. Tojagore says:
    Getcho Soul Togetha (Part 1) Breakestra. $ Getcho Soul Togetha (Part 2) Breakestra. $ The Live Mix Part 2 Breakestra STH $ Buy Digital Album. sold out. CD. Payment & Shipping Info. More By the Artist. Breakestra. Deuces Up, Double Down Breakestra.
  3. Taugrel says:
    Discover, buy and download high quality mp3 music of The Live Mix, Part 2 by Breakestra at Mp3Caprice. Login Sign Up. Home; Last Added; World Charts; Music Series; Music Genres; The Live Mix, Part 2 by Breakestra. Share. Soul; Funk; 29 Tracks; kbps; Getcho Soul Togetha, Part 2 .
  4. Gall says:
    Sep 07,  · On one hand, “Getcho Soul Togetha”‘s Mardi Gras rhythms obviously mimic the Meters, but consider Josh Cohen’s four drum breakdowns in “Pt. 2”: Such gratuitous stick-work can only be a nod toward.
  5. Mikagar says:
    Feb 14,  · Breakestra - Getcho Soul Togetha (Part 1) - The Live Mix Part 2; Mickey & The Soul Generation - Get Down Brother - Iron Leg; War - Hey Senorita - Galaxy; Sarah Webster Fabio - Sweet Songs - Soul Jazz Records Presents: Soul Of A Nation: Afro-Centric Visions In The Age Of Black Power - Underground Jazz, Street Funk & The Roots Of Rap - voicebreak -.
  6. Mukora says:
    Getcho Soul Togetha Pt. 1. Breakestra. $ Getcho Soul Togetha Pt. 2. Breakestra. $ Getcho Soul Togetha Breakestra STH Stones Throw's second 45 release with Breakestra let to a video and the full length album, The Live Mix $ Buy Digital Album. sold out. 7".
  7. Grojind says:
    Join host Peter Pincetl for a discussion about the Multnomah County Reentry Council. Featured guests include Scott Taylor, chair of the council and director of the Multnomah County Department of Community Justice, Dina Dickerson, a public health informaticist, and Doug Cooper, assistant director of Mercy Corps NW and a representative of Re-entry Organizations and Resources.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Education WordPress Theme By Logical Themes